January Social Media Breakfast Wrap-Up

Other than to say thank you to our speakers: Geoff Living (@geoffliving), Shashib Bellamkonda (@shashib), and Alex Howard (@digiphile); our Heads of Table: Andy Carvin (@acarvin), Daria Steigman (@dariasteigman), Shonali Burke (@shonali), Josh Greene (@josh_greene), and Mike Schaffer (@mikeschaffer); and our guests! …  there is not much left to say.

Our inaugural Social Media Breakfast DC (#SMBDC) was terrific!

Don’t believe me? Alex Priest did an AWESOME job recapping the event here.

A day before the Breakfast, Alex wrote a blog post version of his Breakfast presentation titled “Trends and challenges for social media in 2010.

Before leaving for the Breakfast, Geoff posted a “Get Mobile Now” manifesto on his blog.

After the event, Shashib recapped the discussion and included a Flickr slideshow with pictures of the breakfast on his Examiner blog.

One of our Heads of Table, Shonali Burke, wrote a post about the Breakfast table talk, the engaging crowd and the new friends and connections our guests were made that morning.

Thank you all! You have us COVERED!

Check out our event pictures, courtesy of Rachel Rule (@rachelrule), Social Media Breakfast Co-organizer.

More pictures from Amy D. Phillips (@amydpp).

You’ll notice, no one looks groggy :)

Stay tuned for the next breakfast in early February. Information will be posted on our EventBrite registration page: http://socialmediabreakfastdc.eventbrite.com

Flickr user amydpp

2 Comments

  1. Awh, thanks! It was great, thanks so much for making the event happen!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>